Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 63

shivick21
Apprentice

Philippines
57 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2004 :  12:59:10 PM  Show Profile  Send shivick21 a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
maloy,

whoa... nice one! great! but now i am confused.. coz you said that ur using the "original project", so what "original project"? heheh coz there is one posted in this forum called 500w inverter design" and the one's that aaron's posts on his project list. and also.. im a noob. i ive try to make one and exploded."whow" so i stop. now im willing to make a new ver. that you develop.

Audioguru,

elow.. still messing around with this project? hehehe.... i have a question.... is there is other subsitute on 2n3055? i cant mold this thing on the heatsink w/o shortcicuiting others around it. i need a 3 pin transistor. not a 2 pin based transistor.(eg.... the one like a button. sorry im only a noob. hehehe i want to reposition it around the chasis but the scematic tells me that i cant position the 8 transistor on one big Heatsink. and also, a new data sheet on this project. Please post a link! hehhehe

IMO can you just break one ups and take all the parts out and study it? coz it may have give u or us a sights on this thing nee? i know that buying expensive ups gives u a pocket headache but when u came up on it, its worthfull coz u can now build a working ups/inverter w/o exploding it like a popcorn.

so gud luck on to it guys and wish me a bunch of luck 2!! i hope that my house wont set on fire while im working on this. heheh chow guys!!! thanz!

Aki-kun "Pls! tank me! Im a noobs"
Go to Top of Page

maloy
Apprentece

6 Posts

Posted - Dec 17 2004 :  3:34:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
hi Audioguru, you said that my capacitors are big to withstand current, really they are very tiny , less than 1cm long, ok contact me on my email and I'll send you photo of my device inside

Go to Top of Page

audioguru
Nobel Prize Winner