IC's for stereo in 12v or 12v dual
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ashirdaniel
Apprentice

India
66 Posts

Posted - Sep 24 2015 :  09:48:06 AM  Show Profile  Send Ashirdaniel an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I'm a beginner I'm electronics. I want to know about some audio amplifier IC's for home sterio. It should work on 12v dual or 12v power supply. I've searched on internet and most of them are not available. I love in Kerala,India. We don't have RadioShack or similar sites dedicated for electronics here So don't know which IC is available. Output can be 30 +30 W sterio or lower on either bridge mode or single mode. What about TDA2030. I have its board.When I connected it, it's becoming distorted on one channel after 4 second. I think the board is complaint and planning to make a new one. Pls help me

Dany

Aaron Cake
Administrator

Canada
6717 Posts

Posted - Sep 29 2015 :  09:46:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Aaron Cake's Homepage  Send Aaron Cake an ICQ Message  Send Aaron Cake a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Can you post the TDA2030 circuit you are using?

Distortion after a few seconds generally indicates thermal cutback or a DC blocking (or filter) capacitor is charging up. Missing bleed resistor somewhere?

Those linear amps are fairly easy to connect up based on the datasheet examples.
Go to Top of Page

Ashirdaniel
Apprentice

India
66 Posts

Posted - Sep 30 2015 :  05:14:57 AM  Show Profile  Send Ashirdaniel an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Actually I don't have it's circuit. We just search on internet and go straight to electronics shop and ask for its board. Then add components according to the board. I'll post it's picture. One I connected in in wrong polarity and all four of its 100mf electrolytic caps busted.I replaced them and second time, one of its OC's burnt tooo. So I replaced it also, and now it getting distorted😓

Dany
Go to Top of Page

Ashirdaniel
Apprentice

India
66 Posts